About

Research, Development & Production Enterprise "Zvezda", established in 1952 and reorganized in a joint-stock company in 1994, is the leading Russian company in design & development and production of portable life support systems for aircraft and spacecraft crews, aircraft emergency escape and survival means for passengers and crews, aircraft in-flight refueling systems.

The systems created by "Zvezda" are successfully operated in thousands of military and civil aircraft and helicopters in Russia and abroad, as well as in all Russian manned spacecraft and orbiting stations, including the International Space Station.

The main tasks of the "Zvezda" team are:

  • to provide high performance capability of pilots and cosmonauts in their professional activities (including extreme flight conditions);
  • to increase aircraft operation efficiency owing to reduction of human factor related limitations;
  • to save pilots in accidents and return them to their professional activity.

As a result of in-depth scientific research and search for new, sometimes untraditional, solutions, "Zvezda" designed and developed highly-efficient integrated systems for all types of current and future aircraft.

"Zvezda" works in close co-operation with the Russian leading scientific and research institutes, design bureaus and serial production companies. "Zvezda" takes an active part in international programs.

We are proud that Yuri Gagarin, the first man who set off for space conquest, was wearing a spacesuit developed and produced by "Zvezda" and used the landing system developed by our specialists, that Alexey Leonov, who performed the first in the history space walk, wore our spacesuit and used our airlock chamber, and that hundreds of pilots owe their lives to our ejection seats.

О предприятии

Научно-производственное предприятие "Звезда", основанное в 1952 году и преобразованное в 1994 году в акционерное общество, - ведущее предприятие в России в области создания и производства индивидуальных систем жизнеобеспечения летчиков и космонавтов, средств спасения экипажей и пассажиров при авариях летательных аппаратов, систем дозаправки самолетов топливом в полете.

Созданные "Звездой" системы успешно эксплуатируются на тысячах военных и гражданских самолетов и вертолетов в России и за рубежом, на всех российских пилотируемых космических кораблях и орбитальных станциях, а также на международной космической станции.

Главными задачами коллектива "Звезды" являются:

  • обеспечение высокой работоспособности летчиков и космонавтов при выполнении ими своей профессиональной деятельности (в том числе - в экстремальных условиях полета);
  • повышение эффективности применения летательных аппаратов за счет сокращения ограничений, накладываемых "человеческим фактором";
  • спасение пилотов в аварийных ситуациях и возвращение их к своей профессиональной деятельности.

В результате глубоких научных исследований и поиска новых, подчас нетрадиционных решений "Звездой" разработан ряд высокоэффективных интегрированных систем для всех типов современных и перспективных летательных аппаратов.
"Звезда" работает в тесном контакте с ведущими научно-исследовательскими институтами, конструкторскими бюро и серийными предприятиями России, активно участвует в международных программах.

Мы горды тем, что Юрий Гагарин - первый человек планеты Земля, отправившийся покорять космос, был облачен в скафандр "Звезды" и пользовался разработанной нашими специалистами системой приземления, что Алексей Леонов совершил первую в истории космическую "прогулку" в нашем скафандре, используя нашу шлюзовую камеру, и что многие сотни пилотов обязаны своей жизнью нашим катапультным креслам.